Past Presidents Honours Board Unveiled – 1st July 2017

At the Annual Ashvillian Black Tie Dinner on Saturday the 1st July an Honours Board recognising Past Presidents of the Ashvillian Society from 1890 to 2017 was unveiled by the 9th Headmaster. 8 Past Presidents were present at the proceedings:

From L- R: Mark Lauder, Headmaster; Mark Hanson (OA 69-77) President 87-88; Stephen Wright (OA 63-70) President 205-2008; David Bulmer (OA 72-79) President 2010-2013; Jeremy Nightingale (OA 46-55) President 73-74; HH Stephen Lloyd (OA 49-58) President 91-92; Tim Ingham (OA 41-45) President 89-90; David Simister (OA 78-83) President 2008-10; Nick Breton  (OA 75-82) 2013 – 15


Past Presidents Honours Boards

Information Update

We are attempting to improve our current database of information on old Ashvillians in the hope that we can put it to better use in future to help both past and present students.

It would be really useful if you could fill in this quick online form with your current details (even if you think we have them).

Many thanks.


If you have a story, feature, letter or photograph you would like to submit to the website or the Update, please email Tom.

And thank you for your contributions without which the Update would not exist!