Ashvillian Society Annual Lunch: Saturday 12th November 2016


The annual Ashvillian Society Lunch took place on Saturday 12th November. This years  lunch saw the launch of a new initiative  ‘Decades Reunions’ – and brought together  Old Ashvillians who had left College in the years up to and including 1955.


The Lunch saw the unveiling of new pre 1977 Honours Boards recognizing Head Prefects as far back as our records allowed (1918) – and we were delighted to have 7 at the lunch, all of whom were presented with lapel badges by the Headmaster in advance of the Boards being unveiled by HH Stephen Lloyd (57-58) and Mark Hanson (76-77).

Attentive Audience Attentive listening 2 lunch1a lunch2a lunch3a lunch4a lunch5a lunch6a lunch7a lunch8a lunch9a lunch10a lunch11a lunch12a lunch13a lunch14a lunch15a Bruce Bielby Derek Langslow DML Chuckles DR Langslow Table Headmasters Table Honours Board 1 Honours Board 2 Jeremy Hyde 1 Jeremy Hyde 2 Jeremy Nightingale table John Robinson Leaves Keith G 1 Keith G 2 Langslow 2 Mark Hanson Mark Lauder speech MH Speech 1 MH Speech 2 Mike Bielby My table Nick Jackson 1 Nick Jackson 2 Riverdale table Simon Donkin Speech Stephen Lloyd 2 Stephen Lloyd

Information Update

We are attempting to improve our current database of information on old Ashvillians in the hope that we can put it to better use in future to help both past and present students.

It would be really useful if you could fill in this quick online form with your current details (even if you think we have them).

Many thanks.


If you have a story, feature, letter or photograph you would like to submit to the website or the Update, please email Tom.

And thank you for your contributions without which the Update would not exist!